Six Corners Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit economic development organization located on Chicago's northwest side. 


Six Corners Association fosters the development of a thriving commercial district by mentoring and connecting community-minded businesses, attracting customers, and engaging intentional planning for the district's future.


Six Corners Association provides one-on-one individualized services to community-minded businesses, manages SSA 28-2014, and engages residents in Portage Park, Jefferson Park, and Old Irving Park in cultivating a thriving commercial district on Chicago's northwest side.


As a Main Street America accredited organization, Six Corners Association is a part of a national network of more than 1,200 neighborhoods and communities who share both a commitment to creating high-quality places and to building stronger communities through preservation-based economic development. Six Corners is the only designated, nationally-recognized Main Street community in Chicago.


Six Corners Association is governed by a Board of Directors composed of community stakeholders including business owners, property owners, residents, and institutional representatives. Additionally, it is supported by a community of business and resident members.

Please contact us to learn more!

Executive Board Officers: Eligible Officers must currently serve on the Board of Directors and are elected every December. Officers serve a one year term and are eligible for re-election for one consecutive term.

Board of Directors: Eligible Directors must be a current member of Six Corners Association and are elected every December or appointed by the Board in case of vacancy. Directors serve a three year term. If you are interested in serving as a Director, please submit your application here: https://goo.gl/4cdJnq

Board Meetings: The Board meets the second Monday of every month at 6pm in the Six Corners office unless otherwise announced.

Commissioners: Candidates for SSA 28-2014 Commission are mayorally appointed.